Temposphere, KFAI 07/11/09


On tonight’s midsummer edition of Temposphere new tracks from Céu, Nino Moschella, Lura, and Sa-Ra Creative Partners mixed nicely with classics by Marvin Gaye, Jorge Ben, Lee Hazlewood, and Dennis Brown. This two hour musical cocktail is available for your streaming convenience (up to 2 weeks from airtime) at the KFAI site. The playlist is ready for your vicarious enjoyment there and here by merely clicking through.

Nomo – Rings
album: Ghost Rock; label: Ubiquity

Maria Rita – Casa de Noca
album: Samba Meu; label: Warner Latino

Mad Professor – Land of Canaan
album: The Lost Scrolls of Moses; label: Ariwa

Céu – Rosa Menina Rosa
album: Vagarosa; label: Six Degrees

Benjamin Biolay – Chaise a Tokyo
album: Negatif; label: Virgin

Ed Motta – Lindúria
album: Dwitza; label: What Music

Stonephace – Wedgehead Gets Lucky
album: Shapes 09:01; label: Tru Thoughts

Amp Fiddler with Sly and Robbie – Lonely
album: Inspriation Information; label: Strut

Willie Colon with Reuben Blades – El Cazangero
album: The Good The Bad The Ugly; label: Fania

The Roots – The Next Movement (instrumental)
album: CD single; label: MCA

Sunshine Anderson – Heard It All Before (Quantic remix)
album: 7″; label: Rebutz

Nouvelle Vague – Ever Fallen In Love
album: Bande A Parte; label: Luaka Bop

Cloud One – Disco Juice
album: Atmosphere Strut; label: P&P

Nino Moschella – Continue to Call
album: Boom Shadow; label: Ubiquity

Earth Wind & Fire – Moment of Truth
album: Earth Wind & Fire; label: Warner Bros.

Delroy Wilson – This Life Makes Me Wonder
album: Better Must Come; label: Trojan

Lee Hazlewood – No Train to Stockholm
album: 7″; label: LHI

Cro-Magnon – Technology Stole My Vinyl
album: Mellow Out & Acoustic; label: Jazzy Sport

Ghost – Marrakech
album: Lama Rabi Rabi; label: Drag City

John & Beverley Martyn – Primrose Hill
album: The Road to Ruin; label: Island

Céu – Cordao da Insonia
album: Vagarosa; label: Six Degrees

Marvin Gaye – “T” Plays It Cool
album: Trouble Man; label: Tamla

Sa-Ra Creative Partners – Spacefruit
album: Nuclear Evolution: The Age of Love; label: Ubiquity

Roisin Murphy – Let Me Know (radio edit)
album: Roisin Murphy Remixes; label: EMI

Lura – Quebrod Nem Djosa
album: Eclipse; label: Four Quarters

Luiz Eca & Quinteto Villa Lobos – Reflexos
album: Vanguarda; label: Odeon

Jorge Ben – Ponta de Lanca Africano
album: Africa Brasil; label: Philips

Patrice Rushen – This Is All I Really Know
album: Posh; label: Elektra

Dennis Brown – Girl I’ve Got A Date
album: A Little Bit More: Joe Gibbs 12″ Selection 1978 – 1983; label: VP/17 North Parade


Tags: ,

One Response to “Temposphere, KFAI 07/11/09”

  1. MovieMan0283 Says:

    Your book-picks have been added to the master list up at my site for “Reading the Movies.” To be found here:


    Thanks for participating!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: