Temposphere, KFAI 12/25/10

I’ve been unable so far to come up with a best of 2010 list but a healthy gathering of some of my favorite tracks of the year were mixed with older classics on tonight’s edition of Temposphere on KFAI. You can check out the show via MP3 for 2 weeks at the KFAI site where you can also find the playlist (posted on this blog as well, after the skip).

Vince Lombardi, Fordham Rams, press photo 1933 via Defensive Indifference

Colin Dean – Growth
album: Shiwasu; label: Roots & Grooves

Natural Self – Midnight Sun (Prince Fatty version)
album: My Heart Beats; label: Tru Thoughts

Sara Tavares – Di Alma
album: Xinti; label: Four Quarters

Cal Tjader – Triste
album: Verve Jazz Masters; label: Verve

Victor Davies – Blues For You
album: Victor Davies; label: Compost

Seu Jorge & Almaz – Everybody Loves the Sunshine
album: Seu Jorge & Almaz; label: Now Again

Sound Dimension – Lagos
album: African Rub a Dub; label: Studio One

The Revolutionaries – Proverbs 22:17
album: Don’t Underestimate the Force the Force is Within You; label: J&L

T.P. Orchestre Poly-Rythmo – Aihe Ni Kpe We
album: The Kings of Benin Urban Groove 1972 – 80; label: Soundway

Skeletons – Over the Bridge
album: Smile; label: Impossible Ark

Q-Tip – Feelin’
album: Kamaal the Abstract; label: Battery/Jive

Aloe Blacc – I Need a Dollar
album: Good Things; label: Stones Throw

Ann Peebles – Somebody’s On Your Case
album: The Best of Ann Peebles: The Hi Records Years; label: Hi

Orgone – Done Deal
album: Killion Vaults; label: Ubiquity

Buika – No Habrá Nadie en el Mundo
album: Niña de Fuego; label: DRO Atlantic

Georgia Anne Muldrow – Simple Advice
album: Kings Ballad; label: Ubiquity

Luisa Maíta – Lero-Lero (DJ Tudo version)
album: Lero-Lero; label: Cumbancha

Hidden Orchestra – Tired and Awake
album: Night Walks; label: Tru Thoughts

Andreya Triana – Lost Where I Belong
album: Lost Where I Belong; label: Ninja Tune

Solid Gold – Synchronize
album: Synchronize EP; label: Solid Gold

Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – Satin Sheets
album: Hypnotic Brass Ensemble; label: Honest Jons

Free Design – Bubbles
album: Stars/Time/Bubbles/Love; label: Project 3

Omar – It’s So…
album: Sing (If You Want It); label: Ether

Nneka – Mind vs. Heart
album: Concrete Jungle; label: Decon

Bunny Wailer – Rule This Land dub
album: Dub Disco vol. 2; label: Solomonic

Bunny Wailer – Rule This Land
album: Bunny Wailer Sings The Wailersrs; label: Mango

Ron Forella – Crystals
album: Groove Merchant Turns 20; label: Luv N Haight

Oliver Nelson – Stolen Moments
album: Blues and the Abstract Truth; label: Impulse!


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: